I Visited the Whitney Museum of American Art (NYC)

Official site: http://whitney.org/

On Friday nights from around 7:00PM to 10:00PM (I think), the Whitney is open to the public for a recommended price. That means free.

Coming to this museum reminded me of how little appreciation I have for art. I did enjoy the architecture and it was a pleasant walk.

Some thing I saw:

Great views.

An enormous empty room which would have made the most amazing apartment in Manhattan.

A woman moving curtains in a pitch black room to a self playing piano.

A crunched locker.

Paintings.

Score: 4.0/10 There just isn’t that many things to see here. It was free though.

Leave a Reply

