Restaurant Review: The Counter

Details: Located at 7 Times Square, New York, NY 10036. Official site is http://www.thecounterburger.com/NYC-TimesSquare/

I’ve been to almost all the fast casual burger places in New York City, so when I came across The Counter, I figured I’d give it a shot.

First thought I had was, like the last two posts, that this was tourist trap. It’s right in the middle of Times Square and most of the people in here were obvious tourists. Oh well. I bought the Counter Burger (all natural beef, provolone, tomatoes, lettuce blend, fried onion strings, sautéed mushrooms, garlic aioli, brioche bun) with some shoestring fries. It was just okay.

Place was a little pricey for hamburgers. The Counter Burger was $15.50 and the fries were $3.50. Not as overpriced as Burger Joint, but close.

The interior was fine. I imagine it would be insanely packed during normal meal times. I did not come here during normal meal times.

The service was okay. They messed up my order and forgot my fries, despite charging me for it and putting it on my receipt.

Score: 4.8/10 If you want a good, fast-casual burger in New York City, just go to Shake Shack. It’s probably the best option.

Leave a Reply

