Restaurant Review: Hendricks

Details: Located at 557 Third Avenue, New York, NY 10016. Official site is http://www.hendriksnyc.com/

The website of Hendricks says “High Quality Ingredients.” Well, even if the ingredients were high quality, the food wasn’t that good.

Came here with a friend. I ordered the lamb meatloaf which came with mashed potatoes and vegetables. My friend ordered the black Angus burger that came with fries and garlic mayo.

The burger was good he said, as were the fries. My vegetables and mashed potatoes were good. The meat loaf was pretty terrible. It tasted like a loaf of the gyro meat you’d get from a halal cart off the side of the street, which wasn’t what I wanted. It was pretty shit.

The waitress was nice. The interior was also nice.

Score: 4/10 I thought a bit about how I felt about this place and I’ve concluded that this place was not great. I feel like I ordered the wrong thing and that there is better stuff on the menu. However, they put that meat loaf on the menu and should stand by it. Accordingly, this place gets a four out of ten.

Leave a Reply

