Restaurant Review: La Puerta

Details: Located at 560 4th Ave, San Diego, CA 92101. The official site is http://www.lapuertasd.com/

I came here on a Monday night. Place is was packed. However, once we were seated, we were informed that happy hour would go on all night. That meant drinks, appetizers, and quesadillas were half off ALL NIGHT. HELL YES.

I split the guacamole with nachos and a Cochinita (pork) quesadilla. I think, after the happy hour discount, the chips were somewhere around five dollars and the quesadilla was somewhere between five and ten dollars. I can’t recall for certain. I do recall that my total bill for the food was around ten dollars, a little over I think. The food wasn’t the best I’ve ever had, but it was good. The drinks were all right. There really isn’t much to complain about when everything’s half off.

Interior was dimly lit and fun. The waiters were really nice.

Overall, a great place to go, especially on a Monday night. If I lived in San Diego, I’d probably be a regular customer. Especially on Mondays.

Score: 7/10

Leave a Reply

