Restaurant Review: Doka Square

Details: Located at 53 Delancey St, New York, NY 10002. Official site is http://dokasquare.com/

Doka Square is an Asian fusion restaurant that serves various stereotypical Asian dishes. That means dishes like pad thai’s, spring rolls and sushi rolls. There are also a number of interesting looking entrees… that I generally did not feel any interest for.

I ordered the Loco Moco because I saw some other people ordering. I should note, that I came here on a Friday night and it was mostly empty. Not a great sign. Anyways, the Loco Moco was a hamburger patty on rice with a tempura fried egg and gravy over everything. There was a small salad on the side. It was okay and cost me $16.

Service was nice and the interior was comfortable.

Overall, it was okay. Nothing spectacular and nothing horrendous. Prices could be lower I guess.

Score: 5.5/10

Leave a Reply

