Restaurant Review: Prince Tea House

Details: Located at 36-39 Prince St, Flushing, NY 11354. I couldn’t find and official site so here’s their yelp page: https://www.yelp.com/biz/prince-tea-house-flushing-2

Prince Tea House is a dessert and tea place that leans towards Asian flavors. I’ve walked by a couple of times and usually, this place is packed. During peak hours, this place is usually full and you’re going to have to wait on a line.

I had the green tea crepe cake with some kind of pot of hot tea that I cannot recall. I don’t remember what the tea cost but the slice of cake was around seven dollars. I’ve actually had this exact kind of cake elsewhere and I think it was better at the other place. I’m not really sure why, it just tasted less fresh and more refrigerated. Tea was okay I guess.

I think that what is most important is that this is a nice place to sit down and just hang out… if not for the fact this place is always packed. Considering that there are always people filing in, it’s actually kind of uncomfortable. Service was okay.

Overall, it was just okay. If the place is empty, it’s worth a visit I think. If the place is packed, I would avoid it. It’s just not that special.

Score: 6/10

Leave a Reply

