Restaurant Review: &pizza

Details: Located at 740 Broadway, New York, NY 10003. Official site is https://andpizza.com/

Score: 7/10

&pizza is a chain of pizza restaurants around the city. They let you make your own pizzas or order a preset one, all for the same price. Most importantly for some, this place caters to vegans.

I ordered the American Honey (cost about $12 after tax). It was great. The thing about this place is that all pizzas seem to cost the same, regardless of what ingredients you add. I’m not entirely sure that is the case, but it does seem that way based on what my group ordered and that I added on even more ingredients from what was included and it cost the same. It’s a good deal.

They only sell by the pie. By pie, I mean some kind of rectangular/cylindrical shaped pizza. The pizza is oblong, not circular. It was still decently sized. I’d estimate that it had the surface area of about three and a half New York City style slices.

Service was nice. A homeless guy started bugging us for money and they asked him to leave rather than leave us to our own devices. I feel for the homeless, but harassment sucks, too.

The bathrooms here are surprisingly decent.

Overall, this place was pretty good. The American Honey actually reminded me a lot of a pizza I got at B Squared. At around eleven dollars, this place is reasonably priced, especially considering that you can add as many toppings as you want. I probably wouldn’t come back though because I am in New York City and if I want pizza, I can just get a slice for a few dollars (or less) rather than a whole pie.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.